Who we are

AFGE DEFCON is led by a dedicated team of Steering Group members. They are:

DEFCON Executive Leaders

Chair: Don Hale

Local 2367 

haled@afge.org

845-938-2367

Vice ChairJohn Sammons

Local 1872

jsammons@sc.rr.com

803-895-3498

Communications: Virginia Hemingway

Local 2433

heminv@afge.org

310-266-0328

 

Air Force Caucus

ChairJohn Sammons

Local 1872

jsammons@sc.rr.com

803-895-3498

Vice ChairHarley Hembd

Local 1547

afge1547@aol.com

623-856-6957

 

Army Caucus

ChairBill Ward

Local 1834

wardb@afge.org

907-750-0132

Vice ChairRobert Harrison

Local 953

RJ_Harrison@hotmail.com

870-540-3793 (office)

870-377-5414 (cell)

 

Army and Air Force Exchange Services (AAFES) Caucus [Council 235]

ChairAlice Morgan

Local 4042

longal@aafes.com

254-666-8546

Vice Chair:                          

 

Defense Commissary Agency (DECA) Caucus [Council 172]

ChairRay Cantu

Local 1035

bibi_cantu@hotmail.com

210-872-7040

Vice ChairJennifer Grigsby

Local 2429

grigsby1@gmail.com

 

Defense Contract Audit Agency (DCAA) Caucus

ChairJim Galler

Local 524

afgel524@gmail.com

336-317-6182

Vice Chair:                          

 

Defense Contract Management Agency (DCMA) Caucus [Council 170]

ChairVirginia Hemingway

Local 2433

heminv@afge.org

310-266-0328

Vice Chair:                          

 

Defense Finance and Accounting Service (DFAS) Caucus [Council 171]

ChairTroy Marshall   

Troysheba1@sbcglobal.net

Vice ChairTheresa Impink

Local 201

theresaI315@aol.com

315-709-6285 (work)

315-749-5754 (cell)    

 

Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA) Caucus [Council 214]

ChairCarl Dahms

Local 916

dahmsc@afge916.org

Vice Chair: James Fogel

 

Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Caucus [Council 169]

ChairRobin Nichols   

Local 1626

ksgramy@yahoo.com

269-961-5474 (work)

269-579-1541 (cell)

Vice Chair:                          

 

Depot Caucus

ChairJoe Gonzales

Local 2142

joeag@grandecom.net

361-961-2142

361-510-6883

Vice Chair: Charles Barkley

Local 1945

charles@afge1945.org  

 

Marine Corps Caucus [Council 240]

ChairMichael Jacobson

Local 1881

1881pres@gmail.com

858-577-1750

Vice ChairJohn Distefano

Local 2317

Fishtales67@hotmail.com

229-639-5526

 

Title 32 Caucus

ChairJeff Tanner

Local 3970

jtanner3@columbus.rr.com

614-506-8925

Vice ChairTracy Zidon

Local 2989

tracy.zidon@gmail.com

701-451-2485

 

National Guard and Reserve Caucus [Council 164]

ChairMike Walsh

Vice Chair:                          

 

Navy Caucus [Council 243]

ChairJustin Wolfe

Local 2427

c243treas@yahoo.com

817-845-3752

Vice ChairBubba Lawson

defcon.bubbha@gmail.com

757-617-2990

 

Non-Appropriated Fund (NAF) Caucus

ChairSal DiMarco

Local 1764

sal1764@sbcglobal.net

707-631-0807

Vice ChairEddie White

Local 987

Eddie.white@afgelocal987.org